

> Chair: Dr. John R. Tilghman, PhD Vice-Chair: Yvette N. Essounga, PhD Executive Secretary: Yvette N. Essounga, PhD

45th Faculty Senate 2021-2022
Minutes for the 45th Faculty Senate Meeting
Monday September 13, 2021
5:00 p.m. via Zoom

Chair: DrpSeT(n)-2-94.3-94gePhD1 0 0 rg1 0 0 RG[(D)-4(r)80F3 12 T1 0 0 R59.3 c



Dr. Toufic Nashar of Academic Personnel Services Committee shared his screen showing the committees Tf1 0 0 1 254.74 700.3 Tm1 agination Subtype H492 reW*12 0 g the



Dr. Tilghman reiterated how critical it was for faculty to speak out on the issues of importance adding that was the way those issues would be resolved.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:55 PM.

Chair: Dr. John R. Tilghman, PhD Vice-Chair: Yvette N. Essounga, PhD Executive Secretary: Yvette N. Essounga, PhD

Attending:

Updated List From Zoom Recording:

- 1. 12564058611
- 2. Arun Thapa
- 3. Asseged Dibaba
- 4. Barrett Vaughan
- 5. bkaranam@tuskegee.edu
- 6. Byunghoon Lee
- 7. Charles Parham
- 8. Clarissa Harris
- 9. Deloris Alexander
- 10. Esmaeil Esfandiary
- 11. Frank Abrahamsen
- 12. FRANKLIN QUARCOO
- 13. Gregory Murphy
- 14. Iverson Gandy
- 15. James Reid

18:27:41 From Rashidah Farid to Everyone:

Interfolio Faculty 180 software

18:43:27 From Marisol Alcantara Ortigoza to Everyone:

Hello. I would like to join the instruction and grievance committee. My email is malcantaraortigoza@tuskegee.edu.

18:43:55 From Marisol Alcantara Ortigoza to Everyone:

I can also list some of the issues of Luther Foster Hall and Chappie James

18:45:54 From Rashidah Farid to Everyone:

Community outreach committee: rfarid@tuskegee.edu

18:53:01 From James Reid to Everyone:

contact Dr. Reid at jreid@tuskegee.edu if you are interested in serving on the Academic Affairs Committee. Thank you so much. I will reach out to Deans as well for nominations. We need to meet very soon.

18:55:31 From Esmaeil Esfandiary to Everyone:

Thank you!

18:55:50 From bkaranam@tuskegee.edu to Everyone:

Thank you

18:55:55 From S Jafarinejad to Everyone:

Thank you!

18:55:58 From Marisol Alcantara Ortigoza to Everyone:

Thank you!

18:55:59 From Barrett Vaughan to Everyone:

Thank you!

Chair: Dr. John R. Tilghman, PhD Vice-Chair: Yvette N. Essounga, PhD Executive Secretary: Yvette N. Essounga, PhD